County Kildare, Ireland

Lexington was twinned with County Kildare, Ireland in 1984. Home to the Irish National Stud, the top breeding facility in Ireland, County Kildare is the center of the thoroughbred industry in Ireland. There are three racetracks in County Kildare: the Curraugh, Naas, and Punchestown. County Kildare is also Sister Cities with Deauville, France. 

County Kildare Programs

Student Exchange


Each summer, Lexington students take part in an exchange with County Kildare, Ireland. 

Summer Equine Internship


Lexington welcomes students from Maynooth University during the summer to intern at local horse farms. 

Student Exchange Application

Student Exchange Applications are now available!